MINNEAPOLIS - Tuesday night's game between the Dodgers and Twins was postponed because of inclement weather and rescheduled for Thursday as part of a split day-night doubleheader, the clubs announced.

Thursday's first game will start at its scheduled time of 12:10 p.m. CT/10:10 a.m. PT, the second game at 6:10 p.m. CT/4:10 p.m. PT.

The Dodgers planned to have Zack Greinke start on Tuesday, Dan Haren on Wednesday and Josh Beckett on Thursday. Greinke will now start on Wednesday and the club lists Thursday's starters as to be determined.

If Greinke, Haren and Beckett pitch those three games, the Dodgers would need another starter for Sunday or use Greinke on short rest. They could call up Matt Magill or Stephen Fife, but with bad weather forecast for Minneapolis, another rainout would make a callup unneeded.

Also on Wednesday, ace Clayton Kershaw is scheduled to make a second rehab start, this time with Double-A Chattanooga. Kershaw could rejoin the Dodgers rotation early next week.

A mixture of rain and snow fell all morning in Minneapolis with more forecast throughout the day and night and temperatures in the low-to-mid 30s.

However, the weather report for Wednesday and Thursday isn't any better, with at least a 70 percent chance of rain both days and no change in temperatures.